KANSAS Fun Fact — the Time Zone(s)


_____________________________________ December 31st 2018

Welcome to Kansas Fun Facts Week!

This is part of celebrating the upcoming KANSAS IS ROMANTIC! website, slated to be Unveiled in January!

Today’s Fun Fact:
Most of the state is in the Central Time Zone — with the exception of the region along the western border.

Cheyenne County is in the top, northwest corner of the state. The four counties directly south of this county are in the Mountain Time Zone. These counties are, starting north: Sherman, Wallace, Greeley and Hamilton.

So, while the majority of Kansans ring in the New Year at Midnight, Central Time;
                                   residents in these four counties celebrate an hour later!

Happy New Year, everyone!



Leave a Reply